JOIN A TEAM

To join a team, use the form at the bottom of the page. Simply fill in your details and specify which team you want to join, and we'll be in touch shortly to confirm further details! For further information about each team, get in touch with the relevant contact below.


Vineyard Kids

Making church happen for kids aged 0 to the end of year 9. Loads of crazy fun to be had. Commitment - minimum once a month, Sunday morning, 9am til 12.45pm.  Will require a DBS check to be completed.
Contact Lis Lung: lis.lung@severnvineyard.org or Shelley Neal: shelley.neal@severnvineyard.org 


Youth

Making church happen for teenagers from year 10 onwards. Lots of activities to excite teenagers and promote friendship and belonging. Commitment - minimum once a month, Sunday evening or morning.  Will require a DBS check to be completed.
Contact Hannah and Paul Welch: hannah.welch@severnvineyard.org


Students Team

We have an amazing student community at Severn and if this is something that excites you then we'd love you to be part of the team that makes it happen!
Contact Tom Hayes: tom.hayes@severnvineyard.org


Production

Responsible for sound, vision and lighting at the Sunday Gatherings.  Commitment - minimum once a month, 8.30am til 1.15pm. Experience preferable, but training will be provided.
Contact Owen Lynch: owen.lynch@severnvineyard.org


Host Team

Responsible for making people feel welcome on Sunday morning, creating a friendly and safe atmosphere and connecting people into the family of Severn Vineyard.
Contact Heather Rees: heather_rees12@hotmail.com


Set-up, Set-down and Stewarding

Responsible for unloading and loading, facilities setup and stewarding at Weekend Services.  Commitment - minimum once a month, Sundays 8.30am til 11am or 12pm til 1.30pm.  
Contact Dan Green: dan.green@severnvineyard.org


Refreshments

Creating a delicious spread of pastries, fresh coffee, tea and juices at Sunday morning and evening gatherings. Commitment - minimum of once a month, 9am til 1pm.
Contact Chriscelle Calladine: chriscellecalladine@gmail.com


Musicians

Providing music for times of worship in Vineyard Kids, Prayer Gatherings, at Small Group Gatherings and Sunday Gatherings.  Auditions will sometimes be required.
Contact Becky Evans: becky.evans@severnvineyard.org


Information Desk Team

Responsible for running the information desk on a Sunday and being available to answer various questions and queries.
Contact Alan & Mary Edwards: athe51@hotmail.com


Storehouse Team

Providing children's clothes and equipment to families who are struggling to make ends meet.
Contact Michelle Cunningham: brighterbristol@severnvineyard.org


Soup Run

Responsible for preparing and serving food and drink to the homeless and needy. Commitment - minimum once a month, Saturday or Sunday evenings, 8.30pm til 10.00pm.
Contact Martyn & Gemma Jones: mljones@gmail.com


DIYSOS

We send groups of volunteers to make over gardens and small interior projects that need a little bit of TLC.
Contact Chris & Emma Simmonds: Email brighterbristol@severnvineyard.org


Money Management Courses

Responsible for providing 3 session money management courses in the community.
Contact Claire Lynch: claire.lynch@severnvineyard.org


Office Support

Providing administrative and organisational support for the smooth running of Severn.
Contact Emma Simmonds: emma.simmonds@severnvineyard.org


Southmead Sunday Worship Team

A time of worship with patients and staff at Southmead Hospital each month.
Contact Rubens and Niura: jjruba7@yahoo.es or niura23@yahoo.com


Community Art Team

Engaging with the community through various arts and crafts projects.
Contact Rachel Goodchild: goodchildrp@gmail.com


Prophetic Art Team

The creative arts is celebrated at Severn and is actively a part of the worship and prophetic expression. The prophetic art team do live art on a Sunday morning throughout both services.
Contact Rachel Goodchild: goodchildrp@gmail.com


Metal Church Team

A new congregation birthed out of Severn, for those who most identify with the rock and metal subculture and want to explore faith and seek Jesus. 
Contact Christian & Michelle Cunningham: christian.cunningham@severnvineyard.org


Logos House Worship Team

A monthly gathering of worship at Logos House, a 93-bed life house run by the Salvation Army. 
Contact Sarah Moulding: sarah.moulding@severnvineyard.org

 
Name *
Name